Hanson Shout It Out Tour Philippines 2012

Last Saturday, March 31, 2012 was really one of the best nights of my life. Finally, I was able to see one of my favorite bands perform live on stage. I got so excited when I heard about their Philippine tour. It was really a dream come true that was 14 years in the making. Of course, I seized the moment and had so much fun. I came to the concert just by myself but I got to meet lots of fellow fans. As they sang the songs from their 1997 album “Middle of Nowhere” it was like a flashback of memories and instant nostalgia. It was like I was being transported back to my 11-year old self ( back when I was still a couch potato waiting for their videos to play on MTV ). I couldn’t help but scream, jump and sing along together with the fellow Fansons. I was at the front row and what was supposed to be a sitting concert (comfortable seats provided by Waterfront Hotel Cebu) turned out to be a rocking standing concert.

The Setlist: Waterfront Hotel, Cebu City

Waiting For This
Where’s The Love
Thinking ‘Bout Something
Minute Without You
Runaway Run
Hey
Strong Enough To Break
Deeper
With That I Was There
I Will Come To You
Been There Before
This Time Around
Penny and Me
Oh, Darling
Give A Little
MMMBop
Lost Without Each Other
If Only

Encore: In The City

About Pinky

lost in space avoiding black holes and reaching for the stars, an alien whose life on earth is boring...
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

