Daily Prompt : L.O.V.E

Today’s daily prompt: Earworm

I usually write about the things that I love here in my blog. My love for family and friends, movies, music, books and everything that could bring bits of happiness in my daily existence. This blog has become an archive of my happy memories and those random moments that I wanted to share to anyone who could get the chance to read my blog.

L.O.V.E — a classic song by the one and only Nat “King” Cole. A sweet and simple song that reminds us how love can be expressed in a simple yet powerful way. How it can touch someone’s heart to the point of realizing that finding love and happiness shouldn’t be too complicated at all. You just have to feel it and listen to what your heart says, because after all, only the heart knows where real happiness lies.

Simple and peaceful love that could give you small bits of happiness which can then turn into great happiness.

L is for the way you look at me 
O is for the only one I see 
V is very, very extraordinary 
E is even more than anyone that you adore and 

Love is all that I can give to you 
Love is more than just a game for two 
Two in love can make it 
Take my heart and please don’t break it 
Love was made for me and you

tumblr_mlzlxuTUOR1s6gkxjo1_400

About Pinky

lost in space avoiding black holes and reaching for the stars, an alien whose life on earth is boring...
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Daily Prompt : L.O.V.E

  1. Pingback: Earworm: What Does It Mean? | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: Lazy bones, sleeping in the sun | Vivir, que no es poco

  3. Pingback: How Does Your Garden Grow? (Advice to writers) | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Listening to the little voices in my head: ‘there’s no place like home…’ | 3rdculturechildren

  5. ifudontthinkdonttalk says:

    Pooh, how do you spell love?
    You don’t spell it. You feel it.

  6. troy P. says:

    One my favorites from him – thanks for sharing your “small bits of happiness!”

Leave a Reply

